Kenya Broadcasting Corporation

About Kenya Broadcasting Corporation

Kenya Broadcasting Corporation (KBC) is a state corporation established by an Act of parliament CAP 221 of the laws of Kenya to provide independent and impartial broadcasting services of information, education and entertainment in English and Kiswahili and in such other languages that the corporation may decide.

The corporation owns the following public service radio stations: KBC Radio Taifa, KBC English Service, Eastern Service: Somali, Borana, Rendile, Burji and Turkana, Central Service: Embu Sub-Service, Western Service: Kuria, Teso, Suba and Pokot. The commercial radio stations of KBC are: Coro FM, Pwani FM, Nosim FM, Minto FM, Kitwek FM, Mayienga FM, Mwatu FM, Mwago FM, Ingo FM, Iftiin FM. KBC's Television channels include, KBC channel 1, Heritage TV on digital platform and Y254.

KBC - Kenya’s most reliable, dynamic and trusted broadcaster.